Start your business

Provincial and federal incorporation

100% online

Starting and managing your business has never been easier!

Customize your incorporation, alone or with a team. Everything is included.

Fill out your form in 15 minutes and we’ll take care of the rest.

Receive your documents online for electronic signature.

IN SOLO

AS A TEAM

Customize your incorporation

You are unique and so are your needs! We know this, which is why we suggest that you choose the options that best suit you!

Don’t forget, if you want to start a business with partners, it is important to protect yourself in case of unforeseen events with a shareholders’ agreement.

Ontario flag
canada-quebec
nova scotia flag
New Brunswick Flag
alberta flag
flag British Columbia

Numerical name vs. personalized name?

Your legal name must be used in all your official communications (contracts, invoices) with third parties. Having a personalized name allows you to register the legal name you want in word form (ex: Lex Start Inc. Platform). If you do not wish to use a personalized name, the government will automatically define a numerical name for your company (ex: 1234-5678 Québec Inc.).

Share capital

Lex Start forms companies with a share capital of 2 classes (A and B) and an issue of common shares (A) for the founders so that they have the same voting rights, dividend rights and a right on the value of the company (remainder). This share capital also offers the possibility of issuing Class B (non-voting) shares.
In order to be able to pay different dividends to different shareholders (more flexibility), to be able to issue stock options or to bring in investors, you can opt for our share capital of 13 share classes.

Assignment of intellectual property for co-founders (IP)

Have you or someone else created a technology, a logo, a website, or invented your company name? Your company intends to use any of these creations in the course of its activities? It is recommended to make sure that you assign the intellectual property on these creations to your company, this will allow it to use and modify these creations without limitation and that they become its assets, which it can sell or license one day.

Professional Order

Professional orders have requirements regarding the incorporation of their members into a corporation in order to practice their profession. These requirements may, for example, govern the name of the corporation, impose restrictions on its activities or require that some or all of its shareholders or directors be members of the professional order in question. Before your incorporation, ask your professional order about the requirements imposed on you. Your incorporation kit will be adapted to these requirements so that your articles of incorporation and minute book comply.

Express Incorporation

The normal incorporation time is approximately 5 business days. By choosing the express option, we commit to incorporate your company within 2 business days from the receipt of your form.

Options

Incorporate yourself on demand!

Clear

Share capital * 

Intellectual Property (IP) transfer agreement – Founders * 

Professional orders * 

Express incorporation * 

An excellent service

Our team is here for you

Your Benefits

Trust Lex Start

Fast

95% of incorporations completed within 5 working days

Fixed price

On average 50% less expensive than a traditional law firm

Available

Contact us by chat or phone to ask your questions

Safe

The security of your information is our priority

BNC_Anglais

Publications

They talk about us

Partners

They trust us

Démarrez votre entreprise

Incorporation provinciale et fédérale

100% en ligne

Démarrez et gérez votre entreprise n’a jamais été aussi simple !

Personnalisez votre incorporation, seul ou en équipe. Tout inclus.

Remplissez votre formulaire en 15 minutes et on s’occupe du reste.

Recevez vos documents en ligne pour signature électronique.

BNC_Francais

EN SOLO

EN ÉQUIPE

Personnalisez votre incorporation

Vous êtes unique tout comme vos besoins ! Nous le savons, c’est pourquoi nous vous proposons de choisir vous-même les options qui vous correspondent le mieux !

N’oubliez pas, si vous souhaitez démarrer une entreprise avec des partenaires, il est important de se protéger en cas d’imprévus grâce à une convention d’actionnaires.

Ontario flag
canada-quebec
nova scotia flag
New Brunswick Flag
alberta flag
flag British Columbia

Nom numérique vs Nom personnalisé ?

Votre nom légal doit être utilisé dans toutes vos communications officielles (contrats, factures) avec des tiers. Avoir un nom personnalisé vous permet d’enregistrer le nom légal que vous souhaitez sous forme de mots (ex : Plateforme Lex Start Inc.). Si vous ne souhaitez pas utiliser un nom personnalisé, le gouvernement définira automatiquement un nom numérique pour votre société (ex : 1234-5678 Québec Inc.).

Capital-actions

Lex Start constitue des sociétés avec un capital-actions de 2 catégories (A et B) et une émission d’actions ordinaires (A) pour les fondateurs afin qu’ils aient les mêmes droits de vote, droits au dividende et un droit sur la valeur de la société (reliquat). Ce capital-actions offre en plus la possibilité d’émettre des actions de catégorie B (sans droit de vote).
Pour pouvoir verser différents dividendes à différents actionnaires (plus de flexibilité), pouvoir émettre des options d’actions (stock-options) ou faire rentrer des investisseurs, vous pouvez opter pour notre capital-actions de 13 catégories d’actions.

Cession propriété intellectuelle (PI)-Co-Fondateurs

Un tiers ou vous-même avez créé une technologie, un logo, un site web, ou inventé le nom de votre société ? Votre société compte utiliser n’importe laquelle de ces créations dans le cours de ses activités ? Il est recommandé de s’assurer de céder la propriété intellectuelle sur ces créations à votre société, cela lui permettra d’utiliser et de modifier ces créations sans limitation et qu’elles devienne ses actifs, qu’elle pourra vendre ou licencier un jour.

Ordre Professionnel

Les ordres professionnels ont des exigences concernant l’incorporation de leurs membres en société par actions afin d’exercer leur profession. Ces exigences peuvent, par exemple, encadrer le nom de la société par actions, imposer des restrictions quant à ses activités ou encore imposer qu’une partie ou la totalité de ses actionnaires ou administrateurs soient membres de l’ordre professionnel en question. Avant votre incorporation, informez-vous auprès de votre ordre professionnel des exigences qui vous sont imposées. Votre kit d’incorporation sera adapté à ces exigences afin que vos statuts constitutifs et votre livre des minutes soient conformes.

Incorporation Expresse

Le délai normal d’incorporation est d’environ 5 jours ouvrables. En choisissant l’option expresse, nous nous engageons à incorporer votre société en 2 jours ouvrables à compter de la réception de votre formulaire.

Options

Incorporez-vous sur mesure !

Effacer

Capital-actions * 

Cession propriété intellectuelle (PI)-Co-Fondateurs * 

Ordre Professionnel * 

Incorporation Expresse * 

Un excellent service

Notre équipe est là pour vous

Vos avantages

Faire confiance à Lex Start

Rapide

95% des incorporations constituées en 5 jours ouvrables

À prix fixe

En moyenne 50% moins cher que dans un cabinet traditionnel

Disponible

Contactez-nous par chat ou téléphone pour poser vos questions

Sécuritaire

La sécurité de vos informations est notre priorité

Publications

Ils parlent de nous

Partenaires

Ils nous font confiance